Really important Management , eh ?

Management is the process of designing and maintaining  an environment in which individuals work together with the aim of achieving goals effectively and efficiently. Management basically is a goal oriented process which aims at achieving certain goals which should be simple and clearly stated. Management is all-pervasive and is a universal concept which is essential for all the organizations. Management is also a continuous process which goes on till the goal is achieved and is an intangible force which cannot be seen or touched but is present.

Since, management is a goal oriented process it is one of the essential features required for achieving my goal. When I had set my goal, I started managing things in order to ensure that I achieve my goal. Management of all the procedures and steps have helped me in showing a path with which I can achieve my goal. My only goal and aim of my life now is to become an honest and famous journalist. The management of my aim had started

through planning followed by organizing followed by leading, controlling, coordinating and directing.

The very first initiative that I had taken to achieve my goal was planning. “Planning refers to the process of setting objectives for a given time period, formulating various courses of action to achieve them, and then selecting the best possible alternative from among the various courses of actions available.” During my higher education I had planned that to accomplish my goal the first step needed is getting a very good percentage in boards and getting through one of the best colleges of Mumbai since the only place where mass media and journalism has scope is the city of dreams MUMBAI.

The next step needed to achieve my goal is organizing. “Organizing refers to a process of defining and grouping the activities of the enterprise and establishing authority relation among them.” Organization of my goal was very important since it showed me the benefit of choosing my goal definitely and specializing in Mass Media and Journalism It has also led to

development of my personality since nowadays, everything that I do is to build my personality according to my career and goal that I have chosen. Organizing has helped me in bringing all the steps needed to achieve my goal.

The next step needed to achieve my goal is Leading and Motivating. After planning and organizing what is important is some  motivation needed to choose the right aim and the ways to achieve the same. “Motivation refers to a process of stimulating and inspiring people at work to contribute to the best of their capability for the achievement of their goals.” A push from back is something very important which everybody needs to achieve their goals.

The next step needed to achieve my goal is controlling. It is very important to control the ways, processes and also the actions that are needed to become a journalist. “Controlling refers to the comparison of actual performance with the planned performance and taking corrective actions, in case of deviations between actual and planned performance.” After

controlling, coordination was the next step that was needed. It was very important to coordinate my actions with my goal. Without any coordination, my goal would have been ineffective. coordination had helped me to integrate all my efforts in order to achieve one single objective. The last step needed to achieve my goal was directing. Now proper guidance and direction is something which everybody needs to decide their goal and ways to achieve them. Directing ensures that a person performs his actions in a right manner and in a right way.

Thus, I would like to conclude by writing that it is true that a person can achieve his goal only through the process of management which includes the processes of planning, organizing, motivating, controlling, coordination and directing !

Leave a comment